Please accept cookies to listen to the playlist

Club Fluxus Oerknal

Club Fluxus: Oerknal

This concert has already taken place. Click here for our current concert programme.

Last year’s Gaudeamus Muziekweek featured the premiere of Richard Ayres’ The Garden. This year sees a concert containing a sequel in the form of a brand-new concerto written by Ayres, performed by the young ensemble Oerknal with violinist Joseph Puglia.

Puglia is curator-in-residence for this season at Oerknal and this programme too was selected by him. It’s an exploration of the phenomenon of virtuosity in all its guises, in works by Ayres, Tenney and others. There is also music by students of the Royal Conservatory of The Hague, which was the result of a workshop with Puglia and Oerknal: a 20-minute suite, existing of 10 pieces of 2 minutes, each not allowed to consist of more than 100 notes.


James Tenney - Swell Piece nr. 3
Luciano Berio - Sequenza VIII voor viool
Felix Cheung - Etiquette, Coronavirus Edition
Jamie Alpherts - Phi
Eva Beunk - Time is money
Alexandros Gkonis - È presto detto, il resto lo vedremo a cose fatte
Hugo Bell - 300-30 bpm
Nirantar Yakthumba - Modulo 5
Tilen Lebar - Seneca’s dream
Petra Cini - Sull’Orlo delle Membra
Pedro Latas - Skyline
Leo Lehtinen - 100 Notes Solo
Kasper de Oude - Exercise
Mark Barden - Chamber for three (untrained) amplified voices
Richard Ayres - No. 53 (Trödelmarkt): NONcerto for violin


Gregory Charette - conductor
Joseph Puglia - solo violin and curator-in-residence