playlist: Gaudeamus Highlight Selection playlist Please accept cookies to listen to the playlist
back to programme

Club Fluxus: Oerknal

Last year’s Gaudeamus Muziekweek featured the premiere of Richard Ayres’ The Garden. This year sees a concert containing a sequel in the form of a brand-new concerto written by Ayres, performed by the young ensemble Oerknal! with violinist Joseph Puglia – known among other things as the leader of Asko|Schönberg.

Fluxus, which means ‘fluid’ or ‘constantly changing’, is a series in Club Nine. This series focuses on composers, young ensembles and musicians who together showcase the latest developments in contemporary music. Where possible, the composers will be present and will discuss their own work. The small-scale and informal set-up places the audience in very close contact with the performers.

Gregory Charette - conductor
Joseph Puglia - violin
Raphaella Engelsberg - violin
Mariana Hutchinson Siemers - violin
Lidwine Dam - viola
René van Munster - cello
Steuart Pincombe - cello
Cody Takács - bass
Daniel Boeke - clarinet
Christian Smith - percussion
Daniel Walden - piano