Please accept cookies to listen to the playlist

/ Concert

Antonii Baryshevskyi, Ihor Zavhorodnii & Olya Zhukova

This concert has already taken place. Click here for our current concert programme.

The war in Ukraine was not only a political and social landslide but also a blow to the old and rich Ukrainian culture. The war paralyzed the lives and careers of countless musicians, composers, and artists. In this concert, three Ukrainian musicians perform pieces by their young, composing compatriots. Including music by three composers that was commissioned by the European music network Ulysses. Listen to a sample of Ukrainian music today: a tribute to a thriving scene that will be resurrected one way or the other.

This concert was made possible with the support of ULYSSES Network and Creative Europe.

Valentyn Silvestrov – Post scriptum
Alexey Shmurak – Commissioned piece for violin, cello, and piano (worldpremière)
Ihor Zavhorodnii – Commissioned piece for violin, cello, and piano (worldpremière)
Boris Loginov – Commissioned piece for piano solo (worldpremière)
Anna Korsun – Aqua Sonare 
Anna Arkushyna – All and immediately (Miniatura – Caprice)

Antonii Baryshevskyi - piano
Ihor Zavhorodnii - violin
Olya Zhukova - cello


Culturele Zondag