playlist: Recordings Gaudeamus Festival 2023 playlist Please accept cookies to listen to the playlist

Gaudeamus Award 2023 Ceremony

This concert has already taken place. Click here for our current concert programme.

At the end of Gaudeamus Festival 2023, the winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2023 will be chosen – our prestigious incentive prize for young composers.

The nominated pieces for the Gaudeamus Award 2023 are:

  • behave by Zara Ali (USA, 1995)
  • A Night of Music in the Uncanny Valley, Part II by Artun Çekem (TUR, 1992)
  • Aruah by Saad Haddad (USA, 1992)
  • Bricolage by Uri Kochavi (ISR, 1988)
  • Drape by Aya Yoshida (JAP, 1992)

In the video below, the jury gives insight into how the selection process went and why they chose these five composers.