playlist: Recordings Gaudeamus Festival 2023 playlist Please accept cookies to listen to the playlist

Residentie Orkest plays Angela Slater

When submitting music for the Gaudeamus Award, composers can also submit an orchestral work in order to show the jury the fullest possible picture of their work. Each year, one of these orchestral works is selected to be played by the Residentie Orchestra in an upcoming concert season. The next edition of this collaboration is on Sunday, April 21. The Residentie Orchestra will then play the Dutch premiere of The Louder the Birds Sing by Angela Elizabeth Slater in Concert Hall Amare, The Hague.


Andrew Grams - conductor
Manuel Walser - baritone


Angela Slater - The Louder the Birds Sing (Dutch premiere)
Gustav Mahler - Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
Richard Wagner - O du, mein holder Abendstern from 'Tannhäuser'
César Franck - Symphony in d


Residentie Orkest